2017 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine goes to circadian biology researchers!

Congratulations to the recipients of this year's Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, Michael Rosbash and Jeffrey Hall (Brandeis University), and Michael Young (Rockefeller University) "for their discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling the circadian rhythm". Their groundbreaking work to dissect the genetic network underlying circadian timekeeping in Drosophila melanogaster set the stage for what we know about circadian rhythms in plants, fungi, and animals. See my short piece in The Conversation for more details.

Recent Posts

© 2016 by Partch Lab.